2014 Archived Content


Distinguished Faculty

Ed Ainscow, Ph.D., Director, Assay Development and HTS, Genomics Institute of the Novartis Foundation 

Elaine T. Alarid, Ph.D., Professor, Oncology, University of Wisconsin-Madison 

Geoffrey A. Bartholomeusz, Ph.D., Assistant Professor and Director, siRNA Core Facility, Department of Experimental Therapeutics, Division of Cancer Medicine, The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center 

Thomas R. Broker, Ph.D., Professor, Biochemistry & Molecular Genetics, University of Alabama at Birmingham 

Vijay Chhajlani, Ph.D., Associate Director, Analytical Development, Shire 

Axel Choidas, Ph.D., Head, Cell Biology, Lead Discovery Center GmbH 

Frans Cornelissen, Principal Scientist, Translational Informatics, Janssen Pharmaceutical Companies of Johnson & Johnson 

Sylvain Costes, Ph.D., Principal Investigator, Cancer and DNA Damage Response, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory 

Anthony M. Davies, Ph.D., Director, Irish National Center for High-Content Screening and Analysis (INCHSA) 

Jonathan S. Dordick, Ph.D., Isermann Professor of Chemical and Biological Engineering and Vice President for Research, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute 

Jason Ekert, Ph.D., Senior Research Scientist, Biotechnology Center of Excellence, Janssen Research & Development 

Albert Gough, Ph.D., Associate Professor, Computational and Systems Biology, University of Pittsburgh 

Christopher Hale, Ph.D., Scientist, Discovery Technologies, Amgen 

Susanne Heynen-Genel, Ph.D., Director, High-Content Screening Systems, Conrad Prebys Center for Chemical Genomics, Sanford-Burnham Medical Research Institute 

Shane Horman, Ph.D., Research Investigator, Genomics, Genomics Institute of the Novartis Research Foundation 

Jyotshna Kanungo, Ph.D., Senior Investigator and Lead Scientist, Zebrafish HTS Laboratory, Division of Neurotoxicology, National Center for Toxicological Research, FDA 

Daniel V. LaBarbera, Ph.D., Assistant Professor, Drug Discovery and Medicinal Chemistry, Skaggs School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences, University of Colorado 

Sophie Lelièvre, Ph.D., Associate Professor, Cancer Pharmacology, Purdue University 

Donald C. Lo, Ph.D., Director and Associate Professor, Center for Drug Discovery and Department of Neurobiology, Duke University Medical Center 

Franck Madoux, Ph.D., Senior Scientist, The Scripps Research Institute 

Michael A. Mancini, Ph.D., Professor, Molecular and Cellular Biology, Baylor College of Medicine 

Miguel Mano, Ph.D., Scientific Manager, High-Throughput Screening Facility, ICGEB Trieste 

Ray Mattingly, Ph.D., Professor, Pharmacology, Wayne State University 

Lisa Minor, Ph.D., President, In Vitro Strategies, LLC 

John P. Nolan, Ph.D., Professor, La Jolla Bioengineering Institute 

David Nolte, Ph.D., Professor, Physics, Purdue University 

Michelle Palmer, Ph.D., Director, Discovery and Preclinical Research, Broad Institute 

Martin Pfeifer, Scientist, Center for Proteomic Chemistry, Novartis Institutes for Biomedical Research 

Fredika M. Robertson, Ph.D., Professor and Executive Director, Clinical Research Service, Center for Clinical and Translational Research, Virginia Commonwealth University 

Lee Rubin, Ph.D., Professor, Stem Cell & Regenerative Medicine, Harvard University; Director, Translational Medicine, Harvard Stem Cell Institute 

Manuel Ruidiaz, Ph.D., Imaging and Analysis Scientist, Conrad Prebys Center for Chemical Genomics, Sanford-Burnham Medical Research Institute 

Alex Savtchenko, Ph.D., Staff Scientist, Muscle Development and Regeneration Program, Sanford-Burnham Medical Research Institute 

Fred Schaufele, Ph.D., Associate Professor, Center for Reproductive Sciences, University of California San Francisco 

David C. Swinney, Ph.D., CEO, Institute for Rare and Neglected Diseases Drug Discovery (iRND3) 

Shuichi Takayama, Ph.D., Professor, Biomedical Engineering, University of Michigan 

D. Lansing Taylor, Ph.D., Director, University of Pittsburgh Drug Discovery Institute & Allegheny Foundation Professor, Computational and Systems Biology, University of Pittsburgh 

Vincent Unterreiner, Scientist II, CPC, Novartis Institute for Biomedical Research 

Scott Verbridge, Ph.D., Assistant Professor, School of Biomedical Engineering and Sciences, Virginia Tech - Wake Forest University